Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Council and Committees

A 24-member Council governs the College. The Council comprises 14 members elected by members of the College and 10 members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor-in-Council. The Council develops and approves policies regulating early childhood educators in Ontario. 



​Back row, left to right: 

Dick Winters RECE, Susan Scoffin RECE, Heather Yeo RECE, Nerene Virgin, Anna Baas-Anderson RECE, François Bertrand, Eugema Ings RECE, Larry O'Connor 

Middle row, left to right: 

Lisa Lamarre RECE, Rosemary Fontaine, Barbara Brown RECE, Karen Damley CPA CA, Ann Robichaud-Gagné, Stacey Lepine RECE, Vera Niculena (Nici) Cole RECE, Susan Quaiff RECE, Sophia Tate RECE

Front row, left to right: 

Christine Forsyth, Susan (Darlene) Edgar RECE​, Lois Mahon RECE, Valerie Sterling RECE

Council Members

Read biographies of Council members.

Duties of a Council member

Council Committees

View Committee structures.

Council Meetings​

Upcoming Council meetings.

Council Meeting Highlights​

Next Elections

Information about future elections of Council members.




Site Map |  Contact Us |  Privacy Statement |  Terms and Conditions |  Webmaster |  © College of Early Childhood Educators